NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754
NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754

Antiques

Our Antique specialists are very experienced and are able to identify, value and advise on the best way to sell a whole range of antiques from across the globe. Their in-depth knowledge and understanding of a broad range of items including ceramics, glassware, silver and jewellery, watches, collectables, pictures, clocks and barometers, classic cars, furnishings, rugs and sculptures, make our bi-monthly Antique sales attract considerable interest from both buyers and sellers.

The client base for our Antique sales are typically from Europe, America, Asia and the Far East.

Reeman Dansie is not restricted by the very high minimum lotting values that sellers might experience with larger, London based auctioneers, which allows us to split collections to their best advantage.

When do they take place?
Our antique sales take place bi-monthly, and details of the next auction in this department are displayed in the “Our Next Antiques Auction” segment of this page. They can also be viewed on www.invaluable.com and www.the-saleroom.com which offer live online bidding.

How do I submit a sale item?
The closing date for entries is three weeks prior to each sale. Find our more on our How to Sell page.

Featured Lot

Lot 518 - 22nd November 2016

Fine diamond cocktail ring by Mario Buccellati, the impressive emerald cut diamond weighing 8.50 carats, colour grade J, clarity grade VS2, in rectangular rub-over setting, on a wide tapered band with openwork pierced half hoop surround set with nineteen brilliant cut diamonds and finely engraved foliate design with brushed finish to the band, mounted in 18ct white gold, signed - 'M. Buccellati, Italy'.

Estimate £40,000 - £60,000

 

Meet the specialist

Reeman Dansie is made up of a team of antiques specialists, each with a number of years’ experience handling a variety of different items. They work tirelessly to achieve the best hammer prices for our clients.

Future Sales

7002 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th February 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th February 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 11th February 9.00am-1.00pm, Monday 13th February 9.30am-6.00pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots 1-729 Day Two - Lots 730-1458 

7007 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th April 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th April 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 22nd April 9am-1pm, Monday 24th April 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7012 Royal, Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 20th & Wednesday 21st June 2017

Royal, Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 20th & Wednesday 21st June 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 17th June  9am-1pm, Monday 21st June 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7015 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd August 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd August 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 29th July  9am-1pm, Monday 31st July 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7020 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th September 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th April 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 23rd September 9am-1pm, Monday 25th September 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

Archived Sales

6996 Royalty, Antiques & Fine Art Sale including Wines & Spirits Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 23rd November 2016

Royalty, Antiques and Fine Art Sale including Wines & Spirits Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 23rd November 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 19th November 9am-1pm, Monday 21st November 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE : LOTS 1 - 774 DAY TWO : LOTS 775 - 1665

6991 Antiques & Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th September 2016

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th September 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 24th September 9am-1pm, Monday 26th September 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots 1 - 614 Day Two - Lots 692 - 1173

6986 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd August 2016

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd August 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 30th July 9am-1pm, Monday 1st August 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE LOTS 1 - 570 DAY TWO LOTS 589 - 1028

6983 Royalty, Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd June 2016

Royalty, Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd June 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 18th June 9am-1pm, Monday 20th June 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE - Lots 1 - 776 DAY TWO - Lots 800 - 1503