NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754
NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754

Classic Cars

Reeman Dansie is well known for selling interesting and unusual Classic cars. As such, we have a highly loyal client base made up of many local and international buyers.

We have had some excellent results in selling vehicles with a 95% sales success rate. We are highly accomplished at promoting vehicles, utilising our strong relationship with the press to achieve the best sale price possible. All of our classic cars are individually advertised in the specialist Classic Car press and on the www.carandclassic.com website which attracts both nationwide and international buyers as well as promoted on our mailing list.

With such a loyal client base, our specialist team go out of their way to ensure that the right buyers are notified when a particular classic vehicle comes up for sale.

When do they take place?
Classic Cars can be found in our specialist Antiques and Collectable sales that take place every month throughout the year. Details of the next auction in this department are displayed in the “Our Next Classic Car Auction” segment of this page.

Our Classic Cars can also be viewed on www.carandclassic.com which attracts nationwide and international buyers. Each car is also individually advertised in the specialist classic car press.

How do I submit a sale item?
The closing date for entries is three weeks prior to each sale. Find our more on our How to Sell page.

Department highlight

1959 Jaguar XK150

This splendid 1959 Jaguar XK150 was discovered in a garage during a routine house clearance call. After extensive marketing we sold it for over £70,000.

Meet the specialist

James Grinter has more than 34 years’ experience as an auctioneer and has been enthusiastic about Vintage & Classic cars since he was a teenager. James has discovered some amazing barn finds which have far exceeded their estimates and is always delighted to give his opinion to prospective sellers.

Future Sales

7007 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th April 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th April 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 22nd April 9am-1pm, Monday 24th April 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7008 The Late Peter & Georgette Collins Collection Tuesday 9th May 2017

The Late Peter & Georgette Collins Collection - 'The Contents of Stanley Studio, Chelsea'. Tuesday 9th May 2017 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 6th May 9am-1pm, Monday 8th May 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7012 Royal, Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 20th & Wednesday 21st June 2017

Royal, Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 20th & Wednesday 21st June 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 17th June  9am-1pm, Monday 21st June 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7015 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd August 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd August 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 29th July  9am-1pm, Monday 31st July 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7020 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th September 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th April 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 23rd September 9am-1pm, Monday 25th September 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

Archived Sales

7002 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th February 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th February 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 11th February 9.00am-1.00pm, Monday 13th February 9.30am-6.00pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots 1-729 Day Two - Lots 730-1458 

6996 Royalty, Antiques & Fine Art Sale including Wines & Spirits Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 23rd November 2016

Royalty, Antiques and Fine Art Sale including Wines & Spirits Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 23rd November 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 19th November 9am-1pm, Monday 21st November 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE : LOTS 1 - 774 DAY TWO : LOTS 775 - 1665

6991 Antiques & Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th September 2016

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th September 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 24th September 9am-1pm, Monday 26th September 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots 1 - 614 Day Two - Lots 692 - 1173

6986 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd August 2016

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd August 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 30th July 9am-1pm, Monday 1st August 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE LOTS 1 - 570 DAY TWO LOTS 589 - 1028

6983 Royalty, Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd June 2016

Royalty, Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd June 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 18th June 9am-1pm, Monday 20th June 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE - Lots 1 - 776 DAY TWO - Lots 800 - 1503