NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754
NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754

General Auctions

The General Auctions at Reeman Dansie are very popular, attracting regular and loyal clients from all over the country due to the variety, as well as the quality, of the items that we sell.

We hold 15 General Sales a year which typically include ceramics & glassware, ornaments, pictures, silver plate & jewellery, furnishings and other house clearance items.

These auctions are supported by a weekly open house valuation at our sale room premises. Every Saturday morning sellers are invited to come in and have their item or collection valued. Our highly skilled specialists have the ability to review General Auction lots and to identify any items that are suitable for inclusion in specialist sales, ensuring that higher value items are able to achieve their true worth.

When do they take place?
General auction sales take place every month.

How do I submit a sale item?
The closing date for entries is three weeks prior to each sale. Find our more on our How to Sell page.

Your experience with us

“Thank you so much for visiting us at home and for helping me to deal with the daunting task of disposing of my late father’s personal effects. You’ve been brilliant and we’re amazed at what was achieved!”

Meet the specialist

Our highly qualified and knowledgeable specialists review all the items submitted, which ensures we maintain a high quality within our General auctions.

Future Sales

7027 General Sale Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Wednesday 3rd January 2018 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Tuesday 2nd January 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7028 General Sale Tuesday 16th January 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 16th January 2018 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 13th January 9am until 1pm, Monday 15th January 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7028 General Sale Tuesday 30th January 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 30th January 2018 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 27th January 9am until 1pm, Monday 29th January 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7031 General Sale Tuesday 27th February 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 27th February 2018 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 24th February 9am until 1pm, Monday 26th February 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7033 General Sale Tuesday 27th March 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 27th March 2018 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 24th March 9am until 1pm, Monday 26th March 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

Archived Sales

7023 General Sale Tuesday 7th November 2017

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 7th November 2017 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 4th November  9am-1pm, Monday 6th November 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7022 General Sale Tuesday 24th October 2017

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 24th October 2017 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 21st October 9am-1pm, Monday 23rd October 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7021 General Sale Tuesday 10th October 2017

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 10th October 2017 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 7th October  9am-1pm, Monday 9th October 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7019 General Sale Tuesday 12th September 2017

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 12th September 2017 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 9th September  9am-1pm, Monday 11th September 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7016 General Sale Tuesday 15th August 2017

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 15th August 2017 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 12th August 9am-1pm, Monday 14th August 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am