NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754
NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754

General Auctions

The General Auctions at Reeman Dansie are very popular, attracting regular and loyal clients from all over the country due to the variety, as well as the quality, of the items that we sell.

We hold 15 General Sales a year which typically include ceramics & glassware, ornaments, pictures, silver plate & jewellery, furnishings and other house clearance items.

These auctions are supported by a weekly open house valuation at our sale room premises. Every Saturday morning sellers are invited to come in and have their item or collection valued. Our highly skilled specialists have the ability to review General Auction lots and to identify any items that are suitable for inclusion in specialist sales, ensuring that higher value items are able to achieve their true worth.

When do they take place?
General auction sales take place every month.

How do I submit a sale item?
The closing date for entries is three weeks prior to each sale. Find our more on our How to Sell page.

Your experience with us

“Thank you so much for visiting us at home and for helping me to deal with the daunting task of disposing of my late father’s personal effects. You’ve been brilliant and we’re amazed at what was achieved!”

Meet the specialist

Our highly qualified and knowledgeable specialists review all the items submitted, which ensures we maintain a high quality within our General auctions.

Future Sales

7055 General Sale Thursday 3rd January 2019

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Thursday 3rd January 2019 commencing at 10am.  Pre sale viewing Wednesday 2nd January  9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am Please note - We are closed for the Christmas holiday period from midday on 14th December 2018 until Tuesday 2nd January 2019

7056 General Sale Tuesday 15th January 2019

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 15th January 2019 commencing at 10am.  Pre sale viewing Saturday 12th January 9am until 1pm, Monday 14th January  9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7057 General Sale Tuesday 29th January 2019

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 29th January 2019 commencing at 10am.  Pre sale viewing Saturday 26th January 9am until 1pm, Monday 14th January  9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7059 General Sale Tuesday 26th February 2019

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 26th February 2019 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday February 23rd 9am until 1pm, Monday 25th February 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

Archived Sales

7050 General Sale Tuesday 23rd October 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 23rd October 2018 commencing at 10am.  Pre sale viewing Saturday 20th October 9am until 1pm, Monday 22nd October 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7049 General Sale Tuesday 9th October 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 9th October 2018 commencing at 10am.  Pre sale viewing Saturday 6th October 9am until 1pm, Monday 8th October 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7047 General Sale Tuesday 11th September 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 11th September 2018 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 8th September  9am until 1pm, Monday 10th September 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7044 General Sale Tuesday 14th August 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 14th August 2018 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 11th August 9am until 1pm, Monday 13th August 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7042 General Sale Tuesday 17th July 2018

Victorian, Edwardian & later furnishings & General Household Goods Sale Tuesday 17th July 2018 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 14th July 9am until 1pm, Monday 16th July  9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am