NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754
NEED ASSISTANCE? Please call: 01206 754754

Pictures

At Reeman Dansie’s art sales you can find a wide variety of works, ranging from 17th to the 20th century, including old master works and contemporary works. We sell a diverse range of fine art in a variety of media including oil, watercolour, etchings and pencil works, as well as sketch books from artist studios and sculptures. The price of these works can range anywhere from £60 to £100,000.

We have an expert Pictures team. Their academic knowledge and specialist research skills allow them to identify and value works across a range of periods of history. They have a genuine interest in their subject which means they conduct extensive research on individual works of art during the cataloguing process to identify their importance and promote them correctly.

Our Pictures valuers are well connected within the profession and maintain strong relationships with our dedicated global client base. As a consequence, we are able to locate appropriate buyers for specific works.

Our Pictures department has a reputation for achieving high hammer prices that can often out-strip that of larger, London based auction houses who are restricted by very high minimum lotting fees.

When do they take place?
Our Picture sales take place Bi-monthly within our specialist Antiques sales. Details of the next auction in this department are displayed in the “Our Next Picture Auction” segment of this page. They can also be viewed on invaluable.com and the-saleroom.com which offers live online bidding. To find out more about our forthcoming sales, please contact a member of our expert team.

How do I submit a sale item?
The closing date for entries is three weeks prior to each sale. Find our more on our How to Sell page.

Department highlight

Munnings painting. Sold in September 2012.

This painting formed part of a local private collection of Munnings works. The owner’s grandfather had known Munnings whilst working as a solicitor in Norwich. Fierce competition ensued between local buyers and the London trade with the gavel coming down at £48,000.

Meet the specialist

Jonathan Benson and Daniel Wright are accomplished auctioneers and valuers with an in-depth knowledge about various works of art and their provenance.

Future Sales

7007 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th April 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th April 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 22nd April 9am-1pm, Monday 24th April 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7008 The Late Peter & Georgette Collins Collection Tuesday 9th May 2017

The Late Peter & Georgette Collins Collection - 'The Contents of Stanley Studio, Chelsea'. Tuesday 9th May 2017 commencing at 10am. Pre sale viewing Saturday 6th May 9am-1pm, Monday 8th May 9am until 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am

7012 Royal, Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 20th & Wednesday 21st June 2017

Royal, Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 20th & Wednesday 21st June 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 17th June  9am-1pm, Monday 21st June 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7015 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd August 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd August 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 29th July  9am-1pm, Monday 31st July 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

7020 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th September 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th April 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 23rd September 9am-1pm, Monday 25th September 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots  Day Two - Lots  

Archived Sales

7002 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th February 2017

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th February 2017 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 11th February 9.00am-1.00pm, Monday 13th February 9.30am-6.00pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots 1-729 Day Two - Lots 730-1458 

6996 Royalty, Antiques & Fine Art Sale including Wines & Spirits Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 23rd November 2016

Royalty, Antiques and Fine Art Sale including Wines & Spirits Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 23rd November 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 19th November 9am-1pm, Monday 21st November 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE : LOTS 1 - 774 DAY TWO : LOTS 775 - 1665

6991 Antiques & Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th September 2016

Antiques and Fine Art Sale including items relating to East Anglia Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th September 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 24th September 9am-1pm, Monday 26th September 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. Day One - Lots 1 - 614 Day Two - Lots 692 - 1173

6986 Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd August 2016

Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd August 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 30th July 9am-1pm, Monday 1st August 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE LOTS 1 - 570 DAY TWO LOTS 589 - 1028

6983 Royalty, Antiques & Fine Art Sale Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd June 2016

Royalty, Antiques and Fine Art Sale Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd June 2016 commencing at 10am, viewing Saturday 18th June 9am-1pm, Monday 20th June 9.30am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am. DAY ONE - Lots 1 - 776 DAY TWO - Lots 800 - 1503