specialist auction shipping

Coins & Militaria

We hold quarterly Coins, Banknotes, Medallions, Medals, Weapons and Militaria auctions which include many private collections as well as single entries. The sales create world wide interest, all lots are illustrated on our website, on www.invaluable.com and www.the-saleroom.com which also offers live on line bidding.
We welcome any entries for the forthcoming auction and would be pleased to offer a free valuation service in view of entry for auction. The closing date for entries is three weeks prior to each sale.
Please contact our specialists James Grinter for medals, weapons and militaria and Timothy Medhurst for coins, banknotes and medallions. 

Coins & Militaria

published auctions

There are no current sales in this category. Please see 'Forthcoming Sales' below for details of the next auction.

forthcomming auctions

6929 The First World War Centenary Sale and Coins Thursday 28th August 2014

The First World War Centenary Sale and coins, to include medals, arms, armour, militaria, coins and banknotes. Coins commence at 10am and the Weapons & Militaria section commences 12 noon. Presale viewing Wednesday 27th August 2pm - 5.30pm and morning of sale from 9am


6938 Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 4th December 2014

Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 4th December 2014. Coins commence at 10am, Weapons & Militaria start time to be advised. Presale viewing Wednesday 3rd December 12noon-5pm and morning of sale from 8am


archived auctions

6915 Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 13th March 2014

Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 13th March 2014. Coins commence at 10am, Weapons & Militaria commence at 11.30am. Presale viewing Tuesday 11th March 12noon - 5pm, Wednesday 12th March 9am-5pm and morning of sale from 8am


6907 Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 28th November 2013

Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 28th November 2013, Coins commence at 10am, Weapons & Militaria commence at 2.30pm. Presale viewing Wednesday 27th November 12 noon - 5pm and morning of sale from 8am


6898 Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 22nd August 2013

Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 22nd August 2013. Coins commence at 10am, Weapons & Militaria commencing at 2.30pm. Presale viewing Tuesday 20th August 12noon - 5pm, Wednesday 21st August 9am-5.30pm and morning of sale from 8am


6890 Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 16th May 2013

Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Thursday 16th May 2013. Coins commencing at 10am, Medals, Weapons & Militaria  at 2.30pm. Presale viewing Wednesday 15th May 9am - 5pm and morning of sale from 8am


6884 Coins, Weapons & Militaria Sale Friday 8th March 2013

Coins, Medals, Weapons & Militaria Sale Friday 8th March 2013. Coins commence at 10am, Medals, Weapons & Militaria commences at 2-pm.  Presale viewing Thursday 7th March 9am-5pm and morning of sale from 8am.


6876 Coins & Militaria Sale Friday 30th November 2012

Coins & Militaria Sale commencing at 10am, Militaria section commences 2pm. Presale viewing Friday 30th November 8am-10am, Militaria can be viewed from 8am - 2pm. Viewing can also be arranged by appointment only on Thursday 29th November


6867 Coins & Militaria Sale Friday 24th August 2012

Coins & Militaria Sale commencing 12noon, Militaria section commences 3.30pm on lot 500. Presale viewing Friday 24th August 9am - 12noon, Militaria can be viewed from 9am to 3.30pm.Viewing can also be arranged by appointment only on Thursday 23rd August